La nigériane Adesua Etomi, l’actrice star de « Wedding Party » en couverture de Vogue US

La nigériane Adesua Etomi, l’actrice star de « Wedding Party » en couverture de Vogue US

« Nigeria to the World »!!!! Cet expression utilisée par l’actrice Nigériane Adesua Etomi represente parfaitement la position de l’industrie de divertissement nigeriane dans le monde.

View this post on Instagram

Nigeria to the world.🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬 Celebrate black girl MAGIC. I'm so thrilled to reveal my cover for @voguemagazine's April issue celebrating this talented group of women from across the globe. Giving a huge shout out to @jilldemling. She cast this cover and this was her last cover at Vogue before her move to @britishvogue. Tons of love Jill. 💜 14 global superstars were chosen: Angelababy (@angelababyct), Doona Bae (@doonabae), #ElizabethDebicki, Golshifteh Farahani (@golfarahani), #LivLisaFries, Eiza Gonzalez (@eizagonzalez), Hera Hilmar (@herahilmar), #ScarlettJohansson, Vanessa Kirby (@vanessa__kirby), Bruna Marquezine (@brunamarquezine), Deepika Padukone (@deepikapadukone), #AlbaRohrwacher and Lea Seydoux (@leaseydoux_genuine). Tap the link in my bio to read the stories and see the full spread. Photographer: Mikael Jansson / @mikaeljansson Stylist: Camilla Nickerson My Makeup: Otito Ibeleme / @t.alamodebeauty Hannah Murray / @hannah_murray1 Hair headpieces: Julien d’Ys for Julien d’Ys / @juliendys Production: North Six and Day International / @northsixproductions and @dayinternational Florals: Michael George / @michaelgeorgeflowers Written by Gaby Wood, Vogue, April 2019.

A post shared by Adesua Etomi-Wellington (@adesuaetomi) on

Actrice phare de Nollywood, c’est le film « The Wedding Party » qui a véritablement révélé Adesua au public africain francophone. Mariée avec le chanteur Banky W, le couple est régulièrement cité parmi les couples les plus influents du show biz nigérian. Le fait qu’Adesua Etomi ait été choisi par Vogue pour représenter Nollywood à côté de célébrités d’Hollywood et de Bollywood ne surprendra probablement personne.

Partager cet article :

Laisser un commentaire

Autres Articles Ndolè